Show / Hide Navigation


The South Rock Island Township does many events and programs for our community. Please scroll through and see all our wonderful pictures of different events we did in our community!

Township Day

Drug Take Back Day

Shred Day

Kids Summer Camp

Free Tuesday Giveaway

Blood Drive

Flu Clinic

All area codes are 309

Rock Island public Library 732-7338 Website:
Rock Island County- 786-4451
Congresswoman Cheri Bustos- 786-3406
Social security- 800-772-1213
Senator Neil Anderson- 736-7084
Representative Michael Halpin- 558-3612
State Driver's License Division- 796-0934
Department of Revenue- 732-2000
Department of Human Services- 794-9530
County Board Chairman- 558-3605
Project Now Senior Center- 788-6335
Fire Department Non-Emergency- 732-2800
Police Department Non-Emergency- 732-2677

Mayor, Mike Thoms- 732-2012
Ward 1, Ivory Clark- 235-8156
Ward 2, Virgil Mayberry- 428-0090
Ward 3, James Spurgetis- 737-3226
Ward 4, Stephen Tollenaer- 230-5443
Ward 5, Dylan Parker- 738-3416
Ward 6, Joshua Schipp- 428-1011
Ward 7, David Geenen- 738-4569

To find out what ward you are in either contact us at (309) 788-0496 or visit